Municipal Elections

There are 40 precincts within the Fairbanks North Star Borough established by the State. See FNSBC Title 5 - Elections.

A Regular Municipal election is held annually in the Fairbanks North Star Borough on the first Tuesday in October. The next Regular Municipal Election is October 3, 2017. 

Service Area Elections

Elected Officials Information

                                                                      Municipal Election Historic Documents


October 3, 2017

Regular Municipal Election


Unofficial Candidate List as of 4 PM July 26, 2017

 Candidate Filing and Office Vacancies

 This year the Fairbanks North Star Borough will have elective seats open for the offices of Borough Assembly, School Board, and Interior Alaska Natural Gas Utility Board (IGU). In order for a candidate's name to appear on the ballot, qualified candidates must declare candidacy and submit the required paperwork to the Borough Clerk between July 17th and July 31st. Candidate Filing Information Packets are available below.


Borough Assembly

​School Board

Interior Gas Utility

​Seat D - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Christopher Quist)

​Seat E - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Michael O'Brien)

At-Large Seat C - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Jack Wilbur)
​Seat E - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Guy Sattley has termed out)
​Seat F - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Sean Rice)
​At-Large Seat D - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Aaron Lojewski)
​Seat H - 3-year term
(Incumbent: John Davies has termed out
​Seat G - 3-year term
(Incumbent: Wendy Dominque)


Click Here to View Full Notice of Offices for 2017


Candidate Filing Information Packets

Candidate Filing Information Packet for Assembly.pdf

Candidate Filing Information Packet for School Board.pdf

Candidate Filing Information Packet for IGU.pdf



 Questions? Contact the Borough Clerk's Office at (907) 459-1401 or email



     ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor ‭[1]‬