Hot
Topics
Air
Quality
Procurement
Solicitations
Online
Property
Database
Property Tax Pay Online Our
Community
Emergency Operations Departments
CSS Drop Down Menu by PureCSSMenu.com







FNSB Departments, Divisions and Offices

LIST OF DEPARTMENTS/DIVISIONS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER

Air Quality
(907) 459-1234

Animal Shelter
2408 Davis Road
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 459-1451
acontrol@fnsb.us

Assessing
Pat Carlson, Borough Assessor
Administrative Center, 1st Floor
(907) 459-1429
assessor@fnsb.us

Big Dipper Ice Arena
19th Ave. & Lathrop St.
(907) 459-1076 - Skate Room
(Activity Recording)
(907) 459-1077 - Ticket Booth
parks@fnsb.us

Carlson Center
2010 2nd Ave.
(907) 451-7800
(907) 451-8258 - Ticket Info
(800) 478-7328 - Charge by Phone
info@carlson-center.com

Chena Lakes Recreation Area
3780 Laurance Rd
North Pole, AK 99705
(907) 488-1655

Clerk's Office
Nanci Ashford-Bingham, Borough Clerk
Administrative Center, 1st Floor
(907) 459-1401
clerks@fnsb.us

Community Planning
Bernardo Hernandez, Director
Administrative Center, 2nd floor
(907) 459-1260
planning@fnsb.us

Community Research Center
Administrative Center, 2nd floor
(907) 459-1212
jdavison@fnsb.us

Computer Services
Jim Cobb, Director
Administrative Center, 2nd floor
(907) 459-1488

Emergency Operations
3175 Peger Road
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
(907) 459-1481
EmergencyOperations@fnsb.us

Financial Services
Debbie Brady, CFO
Administrative Center, 3rd floor
(907) 459-1376
finance@fnsb.us

General Services
Carolyn Yurkovich,
Chief Procurement Officer
Administrative Center, 2nd floor
(907) 459-1297

Human Resources
Sallie Stuvek, Director
Administrative Center, 3rd floor
(907) 459-1202
(907) 459-1206 - Job Line
HRwebsite@fnsb.us

Land Management
Pat Carlson, Director
Administrative Center, 2nd floor
(907) 459-1241
land@fnsb.us

Landfill/Solid Waste
Bob Jordan, Manager
455 Sanduri St
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 459-1482
bjordan@fnsb.us
Law Department
Rene Broker, Borough Attorney
Administrative Center, 3rd floor
(907) 459-1318

Libraries
Noel Wien Public Library
Mary Ellen Baker, Director
1215 Cowles St.
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 459-1020
(907) 459-1054 TTY

North Pole Branch Library
601 Snowman Lane
North Pole, AK 99705
(907) 488-6101

Mayor’s Office
Mayor Luke Hopkins
Jeff Jacobson, Chief of Staff
Borough Administrative Center, 3rd floor
(907) 459-1300
mayor@fnsb.us
jjacobson@fnsb.us

Parks & Recreation
Michael Bork, Director
19th Ave. & Lathrop St.
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 459-1070
parks@fnsb.us

Pioneer Park

Pools
Hamme Pool
901 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 459-1085

Mary Siah Recreation Center
1025 14th Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 459-1081
(907) 459-1083 - Senior Activity Coord.

Wescott Pool
300 E. 8th Ave
North Pole, AK 99705
(907) 488-9401

Public Works
Scott Johnson, Director
Administrative Center, 3rd floor
(907) 459-1345
SCJohnson@fnsb.us

Purchasing
Carolyn Yurkovich,
Chief Procurement Officer
Administrative Center, 2nd floor
(907) 459-1297
purchasing@fnsb.us

Risk Management
Terri McFarland, Manager
Administrative Center, 3rd floor
(907) 459-1344
risk@fnsb.us

Rural Services
520 Fifth Avenue, First Floor, Suite D
PO Box 71267
Fairbanks, AK 99707
(907) 459-1223
ruralservicesweb@fnsb.us

Transportation/MACS
Glenn Miller, Director
3175 Peger Rd
Fairbanks, AK 99709
(907) 459-1002
(907) 459-1011 - TransitHotLine/Bus Schedules
(907) 459-1010 - Van Tran
(located at 501 Cushman St., Fairbanks, AK 99701)
transportation@fnsb.us

Treasury and Budget
Peggy Macdonald, Manager
Donna Brooks, Assistant Manager
Administrative Center, 1st Floor
(907) 459-1441
fnsbtax@fnsb.us

Mailing Address

809 Pioneer Road
PO Box 71267-1267
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Borough Administrative Building is closed on Saturday and Sunday

 

 
FNSB only

Fairbanks North Star Borough

PO Box 71267

Fairbanks, Alaska 99707-1267
809 Pioneer Road

Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
907.459.1000

Home | AboutAir Quality | Assembly Members | Contact Us | Departments| Employee Webmail |
 Holiday Closures| Hot Topics | Human Resources | Links | Property Database | Site Map | Webmaster
Copyright © 2014 Fairbanks North Star Borough. All Rights Reserved.