Borough Assembly

Items of Interest

Visit Stay Connected with the Assembly for additional instructions to signup for telephonic testimony.

Public Vacancies on Assembly Boards and Committees

Regional Emergency Services Advisory Committee (RESAC). The purpose of the Regional Emergency Services Advisory Committee (RESAC) is reviewing and monitoring the provision of fire, emergency medical, and other emergency services in the borough and make recommendations to the Assembly. There is one vacancy for a Rural Resident on the Regional Emergency Services Advisory Committee (RESAC). Visit the Committees of the Assembly page for more information or complete and submit an application to the Clerk's Office. 


The Assembly Meeting Calendar to the right shows regular Assembly meetings, Finance Committee meetings, Committee of the Whole Worksessions, the Municipal Election date, candidate filing dates, and borough holidays. 

Note: Other Assembly Committee meetings (Audit, Legislative Priorities, Assembly Regional Emergency Services, Assembly Road Service Area) and special Assembly meetings are shown on the Borough Calendar of Events as they are scheduled throughout the year. 

Agenda Center

Agendas, agenda packets, audio recordings of meetings, action memorandums, and minutes are available to view or download in the Agenda Center. If that link is not available, please go to for access to agendas, minutes, and audio files.

Agendas and agenda packets for meetings are available one week prior to a meeting, audio recordings are available the following day, action memorandums are available the following Monday, and minutes are available after Assembly approval.


Written communications with public officials are generally considered a public record and subject to disclosure (viewing and/or copying) pursuant to a public records request.

To contact the full Assembly you may either send an email to the Assembly at, or use the Contact Form, or send mail to P.O. Box 71267, Fairbanks, AK 99707. 

Written communications to individual Assemblymembers regarding current matters before the Assembly are copied to the full Assembly.


The legislative powers are vested in an Assembly. The Assembly is composed of nine elected officials. Each member is elected at-large to serve three-year staggered terms. 

David Guttenberg

Seat A

David Guttenberg

Brett Rotermund

Seat B

Mindy O'Neall

Deputy Presiding Officer

Seat C

Liz Reeves-Ramos

Seat D

Liz Reeves-Ramos

Nick LaJiness

Seat E

Nick LaJiness

Savannah Fletcher

Presiding Officer

Seat F

Savannah Fletcher

Kristan Kelly

Finance Committee Chair

Seat G

Scott Crass

Seat H

Scott Crass

Barbara Haney

Seat I

Barbara HaneyContact