Trails Advisory Commission


To be the advisory body to borough government on matters relating to trails and trail plans within the borough and to provide a public forum for citizen input into the trails assessments and needs of the borough. 


Meetings are are held at least quarterly on the fourth Monday of the month. This information will be routinely updated to reflect any upcoming meetings. 

The next Trails Advisory Commission Meeting will be held on Monday, February 28, 2022 at 6 p.m.

Agendas & Minutes

View Past Trails Advisory Commission Meeting Information

Additional Information

If you have questions regarding the Trails Advisory Commission, please contact the Clerk's Office by phone at (907) 459-1401 or email the Clerk's Office.


The Fairbanks North Star Borough is developing a new Recreational Trails Plan that will be the primary decision-making tool guiding FNSB and its partners to prioritize the allocation of available resources to local trails. The Trails Advisory Commission, acting as the project steering committee, hosts public meetings for this planning process and invites the community to participate. For information and updates for the Trail Plan process go to For more information about the Borough Parks & Recreation Trails Office go to Fairbanks North Star Borough Parks & Recreation: Facility Details (

Current Vacancies

Members shall be representative of the various geographic areas of the borough and have an interest in trail system and involvement in trail use or development. If you are interested in serving on this commission, please submit a completed Board or Commission Application Form (PDF).

Commissioner Contact Information Term Expiration
Seth Adams (907) 590-5009 12/22
Gail Davidson 907-479-7127 12/22
David A. Dean 907-378-2971 12/22
Vacant   12/22
Brian Accola (907) 322-2185 12/23
Leslie Kitchin (907) 347-0204 12/23
Geoffrey Orth (907) 479-0049
(907) 479-0014
Maxwell Plichta (847) 989-3711 12/23
Vacant   12/23
Helyn Lefgren (907) 488-3114 12/24
Richard Shideler (907) 459-7283
(907) 699-4229
Vacant   12/24
Vacant   12/24
Ex-Officio Member
Assemblymember Kelly